At Demo 2007

31Jan07

Demo 2007 stage

 So, I’m at Demo 2007. It’s really a conference with a difference. It’s going to be 68 companies (I think it was supposed to be 70) presenting new products to an audience mainly consisiting of entrepreneurs, press and investors. And then me.

I’m waiting in anticipation for the presentations and I will keep each company separate in individual posts. Makes it easier for me to manage, and for you to read.

The introduction is made by GuideWire’s CEO Chris ShipleyChris Shipley, who has some interesting things to say. Among the many snippets I hear things like:

As technology gets more powerful, individuals become more powerful

Web 2.0 is difficult to define. More than a technology it’s a condition of the marketplace

We are in the age of the empowered individual

I’m still waiting.



No Responses Yet to “At Demo 2007”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment